Fédération Internationale de Motocyclisme
Member Access
FIM / Distinctions / Gold Medal of the FIM

Gold Medal of the FIM

The Gold Medal of the FIM was instituted in 1963 and the FIM has awarded the following Gold Medals to date:

  • At the London Congress, Octobre 1963:

Mr T.W. LOUGHBOROUGH, Secretary General of the FIM from 1912 to 1958, for his devotion to the FIM

Mr Craig BREEDLOVE, who at that time held the absolute land speed record with a three-wheel vehicle

  • At the Warsaw Congress, Octobre 1966, posthumously:

Mr R. GULLBERG (CSI), who died during the opening ceremony of the 1966 International Six Days' Trial

  • At the Geneva Congress, Octobre 1971:

Mr G. CURLI, Honorary member of the CSI, for his devotion to the FIM and his work to compile the World Records and the Code

  • At the Spring Meetings in March 1977, posthumously:

Mr M. BARAMBON, who was a Member of the Finance Committee in 1953, 1954 and 1956, FIM Vice-President from 1957 to 1960 and President of the Finance Committee in 1952, 1955 and from 1961 to 1976, for his devotion to the FIM through the many different functions he assumed for many years, always remaining absolutely faithful to the FIM

  • At the Poznan Congress, Octobre 1978:

Mr H.W. BOENSCH, Honorary President of the CT, in recognition of his contribution to the technological development of the sport of motorcycling

  • At the Montreux Congress, Octobre 1979:

Mr A. LENFRANC, Honorary Vice-President of the FIM in recognition of his long years of service to the motorcycling cause as a Member of the Bureau Central