Fédération Internationale de Motocyclisme
Member Access
Media / News

Nominations for the 2012 FIM Environmental Award

29/10/12 - 16:26

For the 16th edition of the FIM Environmental Award, the following seven candidatures (listed in alphabetical order) were received at the FIM :

  • ADAC Sachsen (Germany)
  • AMD Orehova Vas (Slovenia)
  • Circuits de Catalunya (Spain)
  • Federació Motociclista d’Andorra (Andorra)
  • Nicola Stankov (Colombia)
  • Swisstrial Organisation (Switzerland)
  • True Cousins (Denmark)

The independent Jury for the FIM Environmental Award is composed of:
Mr Andrzej Witkowski, FIM Awards & Recognition Committee representative; Ms Kattia Hernandez, FIM International Environment Commission Director; Ms Jill Savery, Olympic Gold medallist and environmental consultant; Mr Even Wiger, Director of Sustainability at the FIA Foundation; Mr Nils Ryrholm, Professor at Gävle University in Sweden in the Dept. of Electronics, Mathematics & Natural Sciences.

The 2012 FIM Environmental Award winner will be announced at the FIM Gala Ceremony that will take place in Monaco on 2 December.

Follow the 2012 FIM Gala Ceremony live on

> Back to list