



## PRESS RELEASE

MIES, 04/02/2021 FOR MORE INFORMATION:

ISABELLE LARIVIÈRE COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER isabelle.lariviere@fim.ch TEL +41 22 950 95 68

## FIM Enel MotoE™ World Cup Provisional Entry List, 04 February

## 18 riders from across the globe get ready to fight it out in another spectacular season of MotoE™

18 riders representing 10 countries will battle it out this season, including 2020 Cup winner Jordi Torres (Pons Racing 40) as he prepares to defend the throne. 2019 winner and 2020 runner-up Matteo Ferrari (Trentino Gresini MotoE) also returns, as does third overall Dominique Aegerter (Dynavolt Intact GP). There are some interesting move for fellow riders of experience too as race winner Eric Granado switches to One Energy Racing and Alessandro Zaccone heads for Octo Pramac MotoE.

The likes of Mattia Casadei (Ongetta SIC58 Squadra Corse), Lukas Tulovic (Tech3 E-Racing), Maria Herrera (Openbank Aspar Team) and Xavier Cardelus (Avintia Esponsorama Racing) also remain on the grid, and there are some exciting new - and well-known - faces too.

Yonny Hernandez joins Octo Pramac MotoE as the popular Colombian makes a return to the Grand Prix paddock, and Hikari Okubo will be putting his WorldSSP experience to the test in a new challenge with Avant Ajo MotoE. Miquel Pons and Kevin Zannonni join LCR E-Team, Fermin Aldeguer will race as Herrera's teammate at Openbank Aspar, Andrea Mantovani partners Ferrari at Trentino Gresini MotoE, Corentin Perolari joins Tulovic at Tech3 E-Team and Portuguese rider Andre Pires joins the ranks of Avintia Esponsorama Racing. How will the rookies get on? With a mix of backgrounds - and seeing the success of the likes of Torres on his debut - it will be another exciting year.

There is one name that remains to be confirmed at Pons Racing 40 as the team get ready to expand for 2021 and run two Energica Ego Corsas.

N°	RIDER	NATIONALITY	TEAM
3	LUKAS TULOVIC	GERMAN	TECH3 E-RACING
6	MARIA HERRERA	SPANISH	OPENBANK ASPAR TEAM
9	ANDREA MANTOVANI	ITALIAN	TEAM GRESINI MotoE
11	MATTEO FERRARI	ITALIAN	TEAM GRESINI MotoE
14	ANDRE PIRES	PORTUGUESE	AVINTIA ESPONSORAMA RACING
18	XAVIER CARDELUS	ANDORRAN	AVINTIA ESPONSORAMA RACING
21	KEVIN ZANNONI	ITALIAN	LCR E-TEAM
19	CORENTIN PEROLARI	FRENCH	TECH3 E-RACING
27	MATTIA CASADEI	ITALIAN	ONGETTA SIC58 SQUADRACORSE
40	JORDI TORRES	SPANISH	PONS RACING 40
51	ERIC GRANADO	BRAZILIAN	ONE ENERGY RACING
54	FERMIN ALDEGUER	SPANISH	OPENBANK ASPAR TEAM
61	ALESSANDO ZACCONE	ITALIAN	OCTO PRAMAC MotoE
68	YONNY HERNANDEZ	COLOMBIAN	OCTO PRAMAC MotoE
71	MIQUEL PONS	SPANISH	LCR E-TEAM
77	DOMINIQUE AEGERTER	SWISS	DYNAVOLT INTACT GP
78	HIKARI OKUBO	JAPANESE	AVANT AJO MotoE
	TO BE ADVISED		PONS RACING 40